Sitemap www.vgtu.lt Mano VGTU Medeinė
Library Databases Open access

OPEN ACCESS DATABASES

 
The immediate, online, free availability of research outputs without restrictions on use commonly imposed by publisher copyright agreements. Open Access includes the outputs that scholars
normally give away for free for publication; it includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers and datasets of various kinds. Open Access provides the means to maximise the visibility and availability, and thus the uptake and use, of research outputs.
More about open access >>>
 
Recommendations of the library:
 
Physics, chemistry, technology ccience full-text articles and conference presentations.
 
Economic full-text articles.
 
Applied Technologies and Innovations  
ATI covers continuum of subjects related to applied sciences.
 
The repository includes peer-reviewed articles, working papers, and conference papers produced at the National University of Ireland. 

arXiv.org
Physics, mathematics, computer science, biology and statistics topics full-text publications.
 
Bepress Legal Repository
Open access database of legal topics, which includes various legal institutions and universities publications, working papers, conference reports.
 
Subject areas cover a range of academic interests, including humanities, mathematics and natural sciences, social sciences, psychology and medicine and dentistry. 
 
A not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative.
 
BioMed Central (The Open Access Publisher)
The publisher of open access journal offers magazines of biomedicine and medicine areas.
 
Ebooks in different fields of science - economics, engineering, mathematics, information technology and life sciences.
 
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology
Open Access journal in technology and applied science areas.
 
Central and Eastern European Online Library (C.E.E.O.L.)
Central and Eastern European countries publications archive. Articles are published in the original languages. Open access is given to many articles in Lithuanian language.
 
Subjects covered include Engineering, Library Science, Management, Health, the Applied Sciences, and more.
 
ChemSpider 
The chemical structure database.
 
CiteSeer
Open access database of Computers and information siences documents.
 

Civil Engineering  Database

ASCE Library is an online full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
 

Coaction Publishing

Co-Action Publishing is an international Open Access scholarly publisher with a portfolio of peer-reviewed journals and books spanning a range of academic disciplines.
 
Copernicus Publications
Copernicus is a high-quality Publisher of Germany  which publishes open access journals and conference documents in constructional engineering, mechanics, earth and humanitarian siences.
 
Ebooks on social, humanities and exact sciences.
 
De Gruyter journals
Mathematics, medicine, economics, natural science, social science and humanities journals.
 

Digital Commons Network

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
 
The institutional repository of the research and scholarly output at Seattle Pacific University, as well as other institutional publications. 
 
Directory of Open Access Scholarly Journals in Education
Open access scientific journals of educational research.
 
Materials include theses, dissertations, and other academic publications.
 
DOAB: Directory of Open access Books
Open access books of architecture, economics and management, chemistry and so on.
 
US Department of Energy's platform provides access to scientific publications and research.
 
DOAJ the Directory of Open Access Journals
Open Access journals, created at Lund University. This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages.
Virtual guide >>>
 
E-LIS
Open access documents in the library and information science.
 

Economics

Economics is a pathbreaking journal that adopts an open source approach to publication, viewing research as a cooperative enterprise between authors, editors, referees, and readers.
 

Eformulae.com 

Eformulae.com is a internet portal for providing formulae, tables about the Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Engineering field.
 
The EU Bookshop website, provides a single access point to publications from the European Union institutions, agencies and other bodies, published since 1952. 
 
The eWiC Series gives free access to the proceedings of workshops and conferences on the broadest possible range of computing topics. 
 
Finance&Development
Four times a year journal, which is published by International Monetary Fund.
 
Fraunhofer ePrints includes the fulltext publications of the scientists of the Fraunhofer Society. 
 
Fields covered include agriculture, education, fine arts, geography, health, history, language & literature, law, music, psychology & philosophy, religion, science, and technology, as well as children’s books. 
 
Hindawi
Open access journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
 
References to full-text journals and databases.
 
This collection covers international, peer-reviewed journals in the fields of law; engineering and technology; management and business administration; energy; environment and sustainable development. 
 
Informs journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications on operations research and management sciences. 
 
Database used to archive and make accessible works and scientific publications (articles, conference papers, proceedings, books, book chapters, posters, reports, etc.)
 

Infotherm – Database of Thermophysical Properties

Experimental thermodynamic and physical properties of mixtures and pure substances from a total of 26,000 compounds.
 
InTech              
More than 2300 open access books and 7 open access journals of technology, economic and management, medicine siences.
 
Articles on subject ranging from Astronomy to Telecommunications.
 
Lithuanian e-periodicals
The site publishes more than Lithuanian electronic serials and links.
 
Full-text items and includes journal papers, book chapters, conference papers, theses and audiovisual material.
 
Subjects include materials science and engineering, the humanities and social sciences, and health science. 
 
Math-Net.Ru
The portal, which presents the developments of mathematics in Russia. The text of math journal are available after 3 years of the journal’s publishing.
 
NARCIS (National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System)
Open access to scientific publications from the repositories of all the Dutch universities, KNAW, NWO and a number of research institutes, datasets from some data archives as well as descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes.
 
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images and videos – scientific and technical information created or funded by NASA. 
 
Informacinių technologijų, fizikos, matematikos, verslo bei ekonomikos sričių elektroninės knygos.
 
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
An authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.

Open Science
Peer reviewed open access e-journals and e-books cover a wide range of academic disciplines: life sciences, chemistry, physics, medicine, environment, materials science, computers and electronics, technology, economics and business, also social sciences and humanities.
 
Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
 
PhysNet
Open access journal of physics and similar sciences.
 
Daugiau nei 53 tūkst. įvairių mokslo sričių elektroninių knygų, kurias galima įsigyti nemokamai.
 
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
Biological and medical sciences full-text publications.
 
Subject matter focuses on science, engineering, health, design and business.
 
Disciplines from biomedicine, energy, environment, computing, the arts, social sciences, humanities, and islamic studies. 
 
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)
Open access journal and books of energy and tenvironment, physics, chemistry, materials, mathematics and statistics, medicine, economics and management and other sciences.
 
ScienceResearch.com
Scientific information search system that allows search in numerous scientific journals and databases.
 
Scientific Research
Open access journal and books of engineering, business, economics, chemistry, materials science, computer science, communications, environmental protection, social sciences and humanities.
 
Science research citations on topics ranging from Chemistry to Physics. 
 
The field of high-energy physics to open access at no cost for authors. 
 
The Electronic Library of Mathematics 
Open access journal of mathematics, algebra, geometry.
 

The Industrial Efficiency Technology Database

The Industrial Efficiency Technology Database is among the Institute for Industrial Productivity's package of databases on technology, policy, financing and supply chain initiatives that are publicly available and offered free of charge, as part of our mandate to increase industrial energy productivity in energy-intensive sectors.
 
The reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine, focusing on issues of science and health policy. 
 
It offers journals the following jounals in the fields of biology and medicine: biology, computational biology,  genetics, medicine, pathogens,  neglected tropical diseases. 
 
Theses Canada Portal
Canadian scientists’ electronic theses and dissertations in English and French.
 
The world scientific open access journals collection, includes selected articles, covering such fields as biomedical science, physics, medical science, and life sciences. 
 
For more information about access to databases please contact to Information consultants,
Saulėtekio ave. 14, room 204, telephone: (8-5) 251 22 50, e-mail: infokonsultantai@vgtu.lt
 
    • Page administrators:
    • Gabrielė Aleksevičiūtė
    • Asta Katinaitė Griežienė
    • Sandra Vaičiūnaitė
    • Orinta Sajetienė