Sitemap www.vgtu.lt Mano VGTU Medeinė
Library Databases

DATABASES

 
Databases include full-text articles, conference reports, books, statistics and bibliographic documents (full text is not available in bibliographic documents). There is information describing  articles, monographs or textbooks – author, title, year, location, summary.
VGTU community has access to 30 of various disciplines and thematic books and journals databases, 3 archives and 1 bibliographic information management tool.
 
The contract for project realization „eMoDB.LT3: Opening of the online research databases for Lithuania - Stage 3“ was signed on September 20, 2016. Due to eMoDB.LT the access to 21 databases and 1 bibliographic tool is available.

The information from VGTU library subscribed databases could be copied (downloaded to computer, print) only for personal academic purposes and only for small quantities. It is strictly prohibited information transfer to third parties, using in intranet or for commercial purposes. The transference of login data to third parties is also strictly prohibited. The author’s rights in Lithuania are defended by Copyright and Related Rights Act.

Attention!
The registration data or to pay is requested if the user cannot read the whole text. It means that VGTU has no access to this publication. There is noted what publications and archives are available to VGTU community.

Access to all subscribed databases is available from VGTU computer network or via VPN. VGTU SSL VPN service is provided to Vilnius Gediminas Technical University academic community. While  connecting to the VGTU network via VPN, free trial and VGTU Library created databases from home are available. To connect to the VPN service you need to register and to activate this service in VGTU e-service website. Wireless and VPN service activation instruction >>>
 

For more information about access to databases please contact to information consultants, Saulėtekio ave. 14, room 204, telephone: (8-5) 251 22 50, e-mail: infokonsultantai@vgtu.lt